Hump Day Hook


It’s Hump Day again, folks and unfortunately I’ve been absent for the last two. It’s been a particularly ghastly few weeks for me and mine. (Well, two of them) And we’ve all been stressed and worried; but, as we know, women are like tea bags…..we don’t know how strong we are until we’re in hot water. πŸ˜ƒ However, things are slowly getting back on track and I’m slowly beginning to lose myself in writing again. The perfect antidote to life’s horrors IMO.

So, onward and upward as they say and in the last two hooks, I’ve told how two sisters are visiting Pontefract Castle where one of the girls has a rather nasty ‘vision’. Her sister, a history buff does a spot of research to try and discover who the man in the vision may be….and this is what she discovers;

20130626-121454.jpg

So, the poor unfortunate is Anthony Woodville, Earl Rivers, brother to the widowed queen, Elizabeth Woodvile. And yesterday, 25/6/2013 was the anniversary of Anthony’s execution.

To read more hooks, visit This Site sit back and enjoy some great hooks from fabulous authors. πŸ˜„

9 thoughts on “Hump Day Hook

  1. meryvamp

    I’m not much of a history buff, but I do love how much more barbaric and brutal people were back then *evil smirk*

  2. ciarandwynvil

    That’s such a sad story. I wouldn’t be surprised much to learn the poor man still haunts the place of his unjust execution.

    On a more positive note: I’m glad things are turning for better for you, Jessie. *hug*

I welcome all comments. Thank you for visiting.

