Day three.


20121103-193004.jpg

I haven’t done too badly today word count wise, seeing as I got up quite late, and felt horribly groggy for the first hour. But, after copious amounts of tea I felt human again. Plus, mum and dad where home to administer to the ankle biter. πŸ˜€

I am still finding the writing heavy going and my creative juices don’t seem to be flowing as well as I would like; but as my writing buddy, author Elin Gregory pointed out;

One thousand, six hundred and thirty four words a day gets the job done if you’ve set your heart on a ‘winner’ badge. But 500 words a day gets you a novella length story. Is all good :)”

So that’s something to bear in mind should my Muse disappear altogether. (He does have a habit of doing that.)

Another slight distraction was the delivery of a delightful little book, Life In A Tudor Palace
It’s a smashing book and takes us through a typical day in the life of Henry V111 and his court. It is a nice little resource for writers of historical fiction as it can be ‘scaled down’ for lesser households and the like. It’s available in paperback or Kindle.

20121103-194550.jpg

So, we shall see what tomorrow brings on the writerly front. My target is for 1,500+ but we’ll see.

Goodnight everyone and to my fellow NaNo ers, Keep Going πŸ‘

I welcome all comments. Thank you for visiting.

