Monochrome Grey


Morning comes,
A monochrome grey,
Is it that time already?
The alarm rings,
His favourite song,
It reminds him of
a night just spent
In the arms of the lover,
Who still sleeps by his side,
Hope he is dreaming
Of me and the night
Now gone, in its place
Just monochrome grey.

20121019-120044.jpg

This is my first attempt at verse (I hesitate to call it poetry) so please be kind. I composed it this morning when my alarm went of at 06:30am and the room was a kind of monochrome grey.

8 thoughts on “Monochrome Grey

  1. roughseasinthemed

    I like it. I fiddle with poetic attempts from time to time. Reminds me of one I wrote about reach out (in the morning) and no-one was next to me. I’ll add the link later, got to cook !!

  2. onlyfragments

    I saw in my email inbox this morning that you had a new post and I was like “OH HELLZ YEAH.”

    I love this. Hope to see more poetry from you, because it’s wonderful! 🙂

  3. Pingback: 29th Oct 2012 – Nature plays with Monochrome « My 2012 Photo Challenge

I welcome all comments. Thank you for visiting.

