My weird week.


I have been totally out of touch with my virtual pals this week and I haven’t done any writing at all. The reason….I have been looking after my nieces four kids and as they live in a village with NO signal for my iPad Internet connection and they have no Wi Fi yet, I have been feeling horribly isolated.

I have written this while I have one bar on the signal indicator. I only hope it publishes. I won’t hold my breath.

I feel pretty bleak right now and sad. It’s because my whole routine has been up skelped and I utterly detest not having time alone and not been able to write. But, on the bright side, I have an idea for a story. In 1874 there was a terrible train crash in this village, Brundall near Norwich UK and 17 people where killed. It happened at night which somehow makes it so much more horrific. I can feel the sadness in the atmosphere in the garden. The railway line is not far away and you can here the trains on their daily journeys up and down the line.

So that’s my project for when I get home and I can get back to normal.

So good people, I’m not ignoring you, it’s just that the Internet connection is abysmal and I’m up to my eyes in screaming ankle biters. Lol. Roll on tomorrow evening.

On a brighter note, I think the village was probably bog eyed at the sight of a grown woman running like the wind down the high street with a bunch of kids, then hugging trees and erm, jumping in puddles. πŸ™‚ *blush* . Ah well, we’re all kids at heart and it was great fun.

See you all soon. God willing my sanity will still be intact. πŸ™‚

20120419-184326.jpg
News paper report of the Brundall train crash.

8 thoughts on “My weird week.

  1. onlyfragments

    Sorry you’ve had such an insane week, but I’m glad to hear you have an idea for a new story! Sounds like a good one, too. Hope things calm down for you soon. πŸ™‚

  2. jessielansdel Post author

    Thanks honey. I’m not a *child* person really (just childish now and again lol) but what can you do? Yes, the train crash is my latest thing so I’ll wangle a M/M theme into it somewhere. Hope you’re ok. πŸ™‚

  3. Elin Gregory

    That sounds like a terrific project but OH the research! It’ll be such fun though.

    I hope you have a notebook and pen with you.That would tide you over until you can get back to civilisation.

  4. Karen H.

    Eeeek! No internet?!? No wireless?!? I’d go through withdrawals, well and truly. Enjoy your time with the kiddos and looking forward to more posts! πŸ™‚

I welcome all comments. Thank you for visiting.

