Speak It’s Name Advent Calendar 2011


20111201-144630.jpg

Today sees the launch of the 2011 Speak it’s Name Advent Calendar. Clicking on the snowflake every day will reveal all kinds of seasonal bits and pieces. Recipes, stories, seasonal images and other really interesting features. There are prizes to be won and giveaways from the contributors; established writers, readers and hopefuls like myself.
This is the first year I’ve been part of this so I’m really excited about it and I hope people enjoy my little story. Of course I don’t know what day it will be behind the door but that’s part of the fun.

Today’s contributor, author Jess Faraday kicked off in grand style with her post being very much in the spirit of Christmas and something which we, in this materialistic society seemed to have forgotten. That it really is better, and certainly much more satisfying, to give then to receive.

I welcome all comments. Thank you for visiting.

